We detected that you're using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. Care to Click is designed to work optimally in modern web browsers, so we recommend updating to the latest version, or using Firefox or Chrome. For more information, visit this web page.

provide education to kids in need

Care to Click: The education blog

Out of Print: Shirt seller wants to clothes, educate

shirts for educationJudging a t-shirt by its cover can help bring books to those who can't afford them thanks to the interesting and fashionable business model of Out of Print.
 
The clothing manufacturer is banking on the idea that there are enough bookworms out there willing to wear their favorite novels on their sleeves – or at least their fronts.
 
Out of Print offers more than 100 book-themed shirts, mostly focusing on the classics. Fans of Moby Dick, Walden, 1984, Ulysses and The Great Gatsby now have a chance to show how much they enjoyed those books.
 
The company works with publishers to get the rights to use book covers or chooses out-of-print books to place on their shirts. The material for those shirts is produced to feel extra soft and worn – like a well-read book, they say.
 
When a shirt is sold, Out of Print donates one book to Books for Africa, an organization whose mission is to “end the book famine in Africa.”
 
Why books? Many (Care To Click included) believe that education is the key to lifting people out of poverty. In developing countries books can be hard to come by. And without books, it's difficult to create an educational system.
 
We believe Care To Click members read more frequently than average Americans, so these shirts likely hold some appeal to our audience. If shirts aren't what your looking for, Out of Print also sells jewelry, tote bags and coasters.
 
Take a look. Maybe you can make a fashion statement that can also help bring the joy of reading to an underprivileged community.
 
And if you're in the market for cool t-shirts, check out these fashionable tees available through Care To Click. Each shirt purchased from this page prompts a donation from Care To Click to a organization expanding education opportunities.
 
Also, don't forget to visit the Care To Click Education page to donate a free click or print useful coupons. At CareToClick.com, your small actions prompt our donations to organizations dedicated to making a difference through education.
Share this post: Pinterest Google+

The Online Community Where Every Action Has Impact

or